How much does NH liquor store pay?
Average LIQUOR STORE Store Clerk hourly pay in New Hampshire is approximately $12.49, which is 6% above the national average.
How do I get a liquor license in NH?
Go to the New Hampshire Liquor Commission website (see References) and read the the retail application process page; print the page out to reference later. After reading the page select the type of liquor license you wish to apply for; this will take you to the online application. Complete the online application.
How much does it cost to get a liquor license in NH?
|[hide]Liquor license fees by state, 2018|
|State||Liquor license fee (for a restaurant to sell beer, wine, and liquor on site)||Duration|
Can a felon get a liquor license in New Hampshire?
Currently in New Hampshire, anyone convicted of a felony, no matter how long ago the offense, must seek a waiver from the liquor commission and provide a letter from their probation officer if they want to handle or serve alcohol to the public.
How old do you need to be to serve alcohol in NH?
Legal Age for Drinking/Serving Alcohol You must be 21 years of age to drink alcohol in New Hampshire, but can work in a restaurant serving alcohol, as a bartender, or sell alcohol at age 17.
Is happy hour legal in New Hampshire?
Under the new law, bars and restaurants in New Hampshire can advertise happy hour specials in newspapers and on signs outside.
Does New Hampshire have happy hour?
How late can you serve alcohol in New Hampshire?
Alcohol is available in restaurants and bars from 6 a.m. to 1 a.m., with liquor stores available for service from 6 a.m. to 11:45 p.m. You must be 21 years of age to drink alcohol in New Hampshire, but can work in a restaurant serving alcohol, as a bartender, or sell alcohol at age 17.
Is Everclear legal in NH?
States that currently ban the sale of Everclear include California, Florida, Maine, Massachusetts, Hawaii, Iowa, Michigan, New York, Nevada, Ohio, Washington, North Carolina, New Hampshire and Minnesota.
Can a minor sit at a bar in New Hampshire?
Servers and bartenders in New Hampshire are required to be at least 21 years old….At What Age Can You Sit At A Bar In Nh?
|State||Exceptions to Minimum Age 21|
|New Hampshire||No exceptions|
|North Carolina||No exceptions|
|North Dakota||No exceptions|
Is moonshine legal in NH?
State Overview state laws It is legal to own a still in New Hampshire, and you can legally distill water and manufacture essential oils and other product as long as ethanol is not produced from the manufacturing process. Distilling your own moonshine for consumption or for fuel is illegal.
Is home distilling legal in NH?
Can you buy Everclear in New Hampshire?
Is moonshine illegal in NH?
What is the highest proof alcohol you can buy?
High-proof alcohols can legally go up to 192 proof in the United States. The strongest liquor you’ll find on a shelf in the United States is the Polish vodka, Spirytus, coming in at 192 proof or 96 percent alcohol. For reference, this is an even higher alcohol content than Everclear, which contains 95 percent alcohol.