What is Containment Priest good against?

Moving on, let’s talk about Elves! Suffice to say that Containment Priest is a really strong hoser against this deck. Not only does it stop the little green men from tutoring their best creatures right out of their deck with Green Sun’s Zenith, but it can also hit their mana production as well.

Does Containment Priest stop Cascade?

Cascade. Cascade tells you to cast the card you exile, so Containment Priest doesn’t interfere.

Can Dryad Arbor be countered?

The short answer is that Dryad Arbor can’t be countered because it can only be played as a land, not a spell.

Does Dryad Arbor count as casting a creature?

That is so because Dryad Arbor is put onto the battlefield, not cast. As Dryad Arbor is a creature and doesn’t have haste, it is subject to “summoning sickness”: you cannot cast it and gain mana off it straight away (Dryad Arbor’s mana ability contains a tap symbol!).

Can you tap Dryad Arbor first turn?

You can even tap it and then use the mana to turn itself into a creature. But if you turn it into a creature, then all of a sudden you can no longer tap it for mana (or to give a blinkmoth +1/+1 until end of turn).

Can you flicker an evoked Mulldrifter?

Yes. You can respond to the Evoke trigger with a flicker effect and as it will be a new creature when it comes back (one that was never paid for using the Evoke cost) it will remain there.

Is Dryad Arbor a Nonland permanent?

Engineered Explosives destroys nonland permanents, but Dryad Arbor is a land.

Does playing Dryad Arbor count as a land drop?

Dryad Arbor is played as a land. It doesn’t use the stack, it’s not a spell, it can’t be responded to, it has no mana cost, and it counts as your land play for the turn.

Can you respond to Mulldrifter sacrifice?

If you play a Mulldrifter for (evoked), it comes into play, and sets up two triggers (since they happen simultaneously, you can choose which happens first)—”Draw two cards” and “Sacrifice Mulldrifter.” Both abilities can be responded to, so if you use Vedalken Mastermind to return Mulldrifter to your hand, you still …

Is evoking a casting?

Creature cards with evoke are given an alternate casting cost. If you choose to cast them with that cost, they must be sacrificed as soon as they enter the battlefield. These creatures usually have either an “enters the battlefield” or “leaves the battlefield” effect that triggers upon evoking.

Previous post What is uniform policies and procedures?
Next post How long can I stay in Shanghai without a visa?