Who is BCCI Chairman?

Sourav Ganguly was elected as the 39th president of the BCCI in 2019.

Who was the first chairman of BCCI?

R E Grant Govan
In December 1928, the BCCI was formed. R E Grant Govan was elected as its first president and Anthony de Mello as secretary.

Where is BCCI headquarter?

Mumbai, IndiaBoard of Control for Cricket in India / Headquarters

Who was the president of BCCI in 1983?

The post is rotated zone-wise across India. The tenure of the BCCI president is for maximum of three years. Although Sourav Ganguly will hold the post for the 10 months….Hemant Singh.

President name Took Office Left office
18. S K Wankhede 1980 1982
19. NKP Salve 1982 1985
20. S Sriraman 1985 1988
21. B N Dutt 1988 1990

Who is known as the father of Cricket?

William Gilbert Grace MRCS LRCP
William Gilbert Grace MRCS LRCP (18 July 1848 – 23 October 1915) was an English amateur cricketer who was important in the development of the sport and is widely considered one of its greatest players….W. G. Grace.

Personal information
Years Team
1869–1904 Marylebone Cricket Club
1870–1899 Gloucestershire
1900–1904 London County

Who founded BCCI?

The Bank of Credit and Commerce International (BCCI) was an international bank founded in 1972 by Agha Hasan Abedi, a Pakistani financier.

Who built Indian cricket?

Cricket was introduced to India by European merchant sailors in the 18th century, and the first cricket club was established in 1792. India’s national cricket team did not play its first Test match until 25 June 1932 at Lord’s, becoming the sixth team to be granted Test cricket status.

Who invented T20 cricket?

A shortened form of cricket known as Cricket Max was developed in New Zealand in the 1990s by the former Test batsman Martin Crowe, but the official rules for T20 were established by the England and Wales Cricket Board, and the first tournament was played by the English county teams, in 2003.

Who was the first ODI captain for India?

Ajit Wadekar
The very first ODI captain of the Indian cricket team was Ajit Wadekar. He captained the ODI team in 1974 and played just 2 matches as captain. Unfortunately, India lost both of them. Mahendra Singh Dhoni and Virat Kohli are among the most successful Indian captains.

Who got first Bharat Ratna in cricket?

Sachin Tendulkar
Sachin Tendulkar beat hockey wizard the late Dhyan Chand to become the first sportsperson to receive the Bharat Ratna. A day after he retired from Test cricket, Tendulkar dedicated the Bharat Ratna “to all mothers of India.” Initially, he had dedicated the Bharat Ratna to his mother, Rajni.

Who is BCCI secretary now?

Jay Amitbhai Shah
Jay Amitbhai Shah (born 22 September 1988) is an Indian businessman and cricket administrator. He became the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) Secretary in 2019. He is also the president of Asian Cricket Council. He is the son of Amit Shah, India’s Minister of Home Affairs.

Who is last president of ICC?

Zaheer Abbas served as the last president of ICC. In 2016, the position of the president of ICC was abolished, with the Chairman becoming an honorary position.

Who is the current chairman of the BCCI Selection Panel?

On 9 August 2019, the BCCI agreed to adhere to the anti-doping mechanisms governed by the National Anti-Doping Agency. Sunil Joshi, former Indian cricket team spinner was named as Chairman of the national selection panel by the Cricket Advisory Committee (CAC) of BCCI replacing M. S. K. Prasad in that role.

Who is the first president of BCCI?

List of Presidents of Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) The very first President of Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) was Mr. R E Grant Govan who hold this post between 1928-1933. Now Former Indian captain Sourav Ganguly has been elected as the next President of BCCI in October 2019.

What does the BCCI do in cricket?

The board organize matches and do scheduling for both the teams. BCCI is the richest cricket board in the world and is part of ‘big three’ of international cricket along with Cricket Australia and England and Wales Cricket Board.

Who are the sponsors of the BCCI?

Star India is the official broadcaster of BCCI, MPL is kit sponsor, Byju’s is team sponsor, Paytm is title sponsor for all the bilateral series, which take place in India and for domestic championships such as Ranji trophy, Vijay Hazare trophy, Sayyed Mushtaq Ali trophy, Irani trophy, Duleep trophy and Deodhar trophy.

Previous post What is the difference between asexual and sexual reproduction and provide an example of each?
Next post Where is the giant model of NYC?