What are CSI codes in construction?

The Construction Specifications Institute (CSI) is the founding institution for organizing and coding specifications related to construction projects.

How many divisions are there in the 2004 CSI MasterFormat?

50 Divisions
In 2004, MasterFormat was updated and expanded to 50 Divisions. It provides a master list of divisions, and section numbers and titles within each division, to follow in organizing information about a facility’s construction requirements and associated activities.

What is the CSI section format?

CSI’s 3-Part SectionFormatâ„¢ divides each specification document into – you guessed it – three parts: General, Products, and Execution. Within each of the three parts is a standard set of article titles set in a standard order to further organize the specification data.

How many divisions of format of construction estimate Do construction Specification Institute have after 2004?

50 divisions
The 1995 version contained 16 divisions; the 2004 version contains 50 divisions.

What are the three parts of section format?

All Sections are divided into three parts: General, Products, and Execution.

What is the CSI code for masonry?

04 – Masonry & Stone.

What division is drywall?

Division 09 – Finishes
Division 09 – Finishes – Walls, Ceilings and Floors.

What are standard cost codes in construction?

Standard construction cost codes list

  • 00: Procurement and contracting requirements.
  • 01: General requirements.
  • 02: Existing conditions.
  • 03: Concrete.
  • 04: MasonryMetals.
  • 06: Woods, plastics, and composites.
  • 07: Thermal and moisture protection.
  • 08: Openings.

What are construction divisions?

Division 1: General Requirements.

  • Division 2: Site Construction.
  • Division 3: Concrete.
  • Division 4: Masonry.
  • Division 5: Metals.
  • Division 6: Wood and Plastics.
  • Division 7: Thermal & Moisture Protection.
  • Division 8: Doors & Windows.
  • Previous post Who was the bodyline bowler?
    Next post What is DBS in Aston Martin?