Who is the CPM president?

Communist Party of Bangladesh

Communist Party of Bangladesh বাংলাদেশের কমিউনিস্ট পার্টি
Abbreviation CPB
President Shah Alam
General Secretary Ruhin Hossain Prince
Founded 1971

Who is the leader of CPI party?

Communist Party of India
Abbreviation CPI
General Secretary D. Raja
Parliamentary Chairperson Binoy Viswam
Lok Sabha leader K. Subbarayan

What CPIM did West Bengal?

CPI(M) won 28 seats, CPI 3 seats, AIFB 3 seats and RSP 4 seats. The combined Left Front-CPI vote in West Bengal reached 11,086,354 votes (52.7% of the votes cast in the state).

Who is the Minister of CPM?

As of March 2020, nine people from the CPI(M) have held the position of a chief minister — four in Kerala, three in Tripura, and two in West Bengal, out of which only one — Pinarayi Vijayan is incumbent.

Who is the leader of INC?

Indian National Congress
President Sonia Gandhi
General Secretary Avinash Pandey Jitendra Singh K. C. Venugopal Mukul Wasnik Oommen Chandy Priyanka Gandhi Randeep Singh Surjewala Tariq Anwar Ajay Maken
Parliamentary Chairperson Sonia Gandhi
Lok Sabha leader Adhir Ranjan Chowdhury

When did CPM came to power in Bengal?

In the 1977 West Bengal Legislative Assembly election, the Left Front, headed by Communist Party of India (Marxist), won 231 seats thereby gaining a majority, reducing the Indian National Congress to a mere 20 seats. The first Left Front government was established with Jyoti Basu as the Chief Minister.

Who is founder of CPIM?

Jyoti Basu
E. M. S. NamboodiripadHare Krishna KonarPuchalapalli Sundarayya
Communist Party of India (Marxist)/Founders

What is full form of CPM party?

Communist Party of India (Marxist) (abbreviated CPI(M) or CPM) is a political party in India with a strong presence in the states of Kerala, West Bengal and Tripura.

Who is the leader of CPI m in India?

Communist Party of India (Marxist)
Abbreviation CPI(M), CPIM, CPM
General Secretary Sitaram Yechury
Lok Sabha leader P. R. Natarajan
Rajya Sabha leader Elamaram Kareem

Who ruled in West Bengal?

With the rise of Gopala in 750 AD, Bengal was united once more under the Hindu Buddhist Pala Empire until the 12th century than being succeeded by the Hindu Chandra dynasty, Sena dynasty and deva dynasty. After them, Bengal was ruled by the Hindu Maharajas of kingdoms such as Chandradwip and Cooch Behar.

Who is the Chief Minister of West Bengal before Mamata Banerjee?

Chief Ministers of West Bengal (1950–present)

No. Name Tenure
7 Buddhadeb Bhattacharya 14 May 2001
17 May 2006
13 May 2011
8 Mamata Banerjee 25 May 2016

Who won the AK Gopalan case?

Gopalan v. State of Madras, AIR 1950 SC 27, was a landmark decision of the Supreme Court of India in which the Court ruled that Article 21 of the Constitution did not require Indian courts to apply a due process of law standard.

Who was the first Governor in West Bengal?

C. Rajagopalachari was appointed as the first Governor of West Bengal.

How many Chief Ministers have there been in West Bengal?

Since then West Bengal has had eight chief ministers, starting with Prafulla Chandra Ghosh of the Indian National Congress (INC) party as the premier.

What is the CPI (M) in West Bengal?

In West Bengal, the CPI (M) was the main force behind the United Front government formed. The Chief Ministership was given to Ajoy Mukherjee of the Bangla Congress (a regional splinter group of the Indian National Congress).

Is West Bengal CPM a party of old men?

Days after facing criticism that it was a party of old men, the West Bengal CPM has unveiled a list of poll candidates of whom more than half are less than 40 years of age — as the party pointed out. They include Aishe Ghosh, who came to national limelight after she was injured in the violence seen on the JNU campus in January 2020.

Who is the first woman Chief Minister of West Bengal?

Sworn in on 20 May 2011, Trinamool leader Mamata Banerjee is West Bengal’s incumbent chief minister, the first woman to hold the office. She was subsequently voted to power in 2016 and 2021 assembly elections. Writers’ Building, an 18th-century Company-era construction in Kolkata, traditionally served as the office of West Bengal’s Chief Minister.

Previous post How often should you refill a cigar humidifier?
Next post How do you texture a concrete wall?