How do you hide edit history on Facebook?
Click “Delete” to hide the profile change throughout Facebook. If no “Delete” link appears, click “Hidden from Timeline” to hide the profile change on your timeline.
How do I see my post edit history?
Step 1: Tap the three dots in the top-right corner of the post. Step 2: Tap “View edit history.” Note: If the post doesn’t have an edit history, you won’t see this option. This will take you to a screen where you can view changes that have been made to the post since it was shared.
How do you see your post history on Facebook?
Tap in the top right of Facebook, then tap your name. Tap below your profile picture, then tap Activity Log. Tap Filter at the top of your activity log to review activities like: Things you’ve posted.
What happens when you edit a FB post?
One thing to keep in mind when editing posts on Facebook is that edits are visible, and can be made by any Page admin. The same also applies for changes made before the post is published. Each post’s edit history is also public, so your followers and Page visitors will be able to see them if they go looking.
Who sees when you edit a Facebook post?
Once a public post is edited, everyone will be able to see its revision history. Facebook Page authors and admins are also able to edit posts on a Page. Though anyone can see the post’s revision history after it was posted, only other authors and admins can see edits made before the post was published.
Can you edit a photo on Facebook after posting?
As long as you have uploaded the photo directly (with Facebook’s own app for Android or iOS, for example) and not through a third-party program, you should be able to edit your post and swap in the photo you meant to use.
When you edit a picture on Facebook does it repost?
When you edit a Facebook post, all the changes you made are visible to EVERYONE.
How can I see what photos my boyfriend likes on Facebook?
- Click on the search bar. Self explanatory as it may be, hit on the search bar at the top of the app/page.
- Type in ‘photos liked’ *insert name* Whether it’s your boyfriend, brother or next door neighbour’s aunt, this should bring up a selection of photos.
- You’re down the rabbit hole.
Can I delete something I posted on someone’s wall?
You can’t delete a Facebook post someone else posted. If the post is threatening, harassing or otherwise seems to violate Facebook’s policies, you can report it to Facebook.
How do I see edit history on a Facebook post?
To avoid embarrassment or trolling, Facebook lets you see the edit history of any post that’s been changed. RELATED: How to Edit Facebook Posts To find the history on a Facebook post, click the arrow on the top right corner of any post. In the dropdown menu, click View Edit History.
How do I make my past posts private on Facebook?
Look for “Limit the Audience for Past Posts” and click the link to the right of it, which says “Manage Past Post Visibility.”. Read the warning, then click “Limit Old Posts” if you still want to take everything private, making it visible only to your friends.
How do I keep my Facebook photos private?
Basic Tutorial on Keeping Facebook Photos Private For Facebook photos, you always have the option to make sure only your friends can view them by clicking the inline privacy button or “audience selector” right beneath the posting box. That button is next to the red arrow in the image above.
How do I hide my past posts on Facebook?
If you still want to do it, go to your general Privacy Settings page by clicking on the down arrow at the top right of your Facebook homepage. Look for Limit the Audience for Past Posts and click the link to the right of it, which says Manage Past Post Visibility.