Who was awarded the Sahitya Akademi Award in 2013?

Bollywood lyricist Javed Akhtar, Bengali poet Subodh Sarkar, and Bodo poet Anil Boro are among those selected for this year’s Sahitya Akademi Awards, which were announced Thursday.

Who won Kendra Sahitya Academy award?

Literary critic D.S. Nagabhushan has been awarded the Kendra Sahitya Akademi award for 2021 for his work Gandhi Kathana , biography of Mahatma Gandhi. While Basu Bevinagidad has won the Bal Sahitya Puraskar for his children’s novel Odi Hoda Huduga , H.

Who won the Kendra Sahitya Academy award in 2019?

New Delhi: English writer and politician Shashi Tharoor and renowned Malayalam poet V Madhusoodanan Nair won the Sahitya Akademi Award on Wednesday. The award, instituted by the National Academy of Letters, is one of the highest literary awards in the country.

Who got first Kendra Sahitya Academy award?

The Correct Answer is option 1, i.e Makhanlal Chaturvedi. Makhanlal Chaturvedi is the first Sahitya Akademi Award recipient in Hindi from Madhya Pradesh of India.

Who got Kendra Sahitya Academy Award in 2018?

To name a few, winners of Sahitya Akademi Awards 2018 include Sanjib Chattopadhyay for Bengali, Anees Salim for English, Sharifa Vijliwala for her essays in Gujarati, Chitra Mudgal for Hindi, and S Ramesan Nair for his poetry in Malayalam.

Who won the Sahitya Academy 2020?

Veerappa Moily, Arundhathi Subramaniam, among others to receive Sahitya Akademi Award 2020. While Subramaniam won the award for her poetry collection “When God is a Traveller” in English, Moily was named for his epic poetry titled “Sri Bahubali Ahimsadigvijayam” in Kannada.

Who got Kendra Sahitya Academy Award 2021?

Sahitya Akademi Awards 2021: Goreti Venkanna, George Onakkoor, Ambai among winners. While Goreti Venkanna won the award for his poetry collection ‘Vallanki Taalam’, Ambai was awarded for her short story collection ‘Sivappu Kazhutthudan Oru Pachai Paravai. ‘

Who got Kerala Sahitya Academy award?

The Kerala Sahitya Akademi awards for the year 2019 was announced on Monday and author S Hareesh’s Meesha (Moustache) has been adjudged the best novel. Rathri Pandrandarayk oru Tharattu (A lullabyat 12.30 in the night), written by P Raman, won the award for the best poetry.

Who is recipient of Sahitya award for Hindi poetry in 2020?

Sahitya Akademi Award 2020: Veerappa Moily, Arundhathi Subramaniam among winners.

Who got first Saraswati Samman?

Harivansh Rai Bachchan
The Saraswati Samman is an annual award for outstanding prose or poetry literary works in any of the 22 languages of India listed in Schedule VIII of the Constitution of India….

Saraswati Samman
First winner Harivansh Rai Bachchan

Who won the Kendra Sahitya Akademi Award 2020?

New Delhi: Politician-writer M Veerappa Moily and poet Arundhathi Subramaniam were among the 20 authors who received the Sahitya Akademi Award for 2020 at a ceremony in Delhi on Saturday.

Who got Kendra Sahitya Academy award 2020?

Who got Vyas Samman 2020?

Prof. Sharad Pagare Nasira

Year Awardee Genre
2021 2020 2019 asgar wazahat Prof. Sharad Pagare Nasira Sharmma drama Novel Novel
2018 Leeladhar Jagudi Novel
2017 Mamta Kalia Novel
2016 Surinder Verma Poetry

Who got Saraswati Samman in 2019?

Acclaimed Sindhi poet and writer Vasdev Mohi has been selected for the prestigious Saraswati Samman, a literary recognition given annually by the KK Birla Foundation.

Which lady got Bharat Ratna after death?

Aruna Asaf Ali She received the Bharat Ratna posthumously in 1997.

Previous post Are old Bazooka gum comics worth anything?
Next post What are the 6 kingdoms chart?