What cities are in LA County District 3?

The Third District

  • Agoura Hills.
  • Beverly Hills.
  • Calabasas.
  • Hidden Hills.
  • Los Angeles (portion)
  • Malibu.
  • San Fernando.
  • Santa Monica.

What is the 3rd district of Los Angeles?

Present district The Third District extends to the western boundary of both Los Angeles City and Los Angeles County, bordering Ventura County. To the east, it ends at White Oak and Lindley Avenue. It includes the neighborhoods of Woodland Hills, Tarzana, Reseda, Winnetka and Canoga Park.

What are the districts in Los Angeles County?

Artesia, Avalon, Bellflower, Cerritos (adjacent unincorporated area), Cerritos, Diamond Bar, Downey, East La Mirada, East Whittier, El Segundo, Hacienda Heights(portion), Harbor City (City of L.A.), Hawaiian Gardens, Hermosa Beach, La Habra Heights (adjacent unincorporated area), La Habra Heights, La Mirada, La Rambla.

What district is West LA?

California’s 37th District encompasses many neighborhoods in the City of Los Angeles, including South Los Angeles, Crenshaw, Baldwin Hills, Miracle Mile, Pico-Robertson, Century City, Cheviot Hills, West Los Angeles, and Mar Vista.

What district is San Fernando Valley?

California’s 30th Congressional District, is comprised of the San Fernando Valley. The San Fernando Valley is a geographical area roughly bounded by the Santa Susana Mountains to the north and west, the Santa Monica Mountains to the south, and the San Gabriel Mountains to the east.

What area is district 4 in Los Angeles?

District 4 covers the east side of Pasadena.

What district is Sherman Oaks in?

California’s 30th congressional district
Representative Brad Sherman D–Sherman Oaks
Population (2019) 764,062
Median household income $89,460
Ethnicity 50.6% White 28.4% Hispanic 12.5% Asian 4.8% Black 3.2% Two or more races 0.7% other

What district is Van Nuys in?

California’s 29th congressional district
California’s 29th congressional district since January 3, 2013
Representative Tony Cárdenas D–Los Angeles
Population (2019) 717,659
Median household income $60,970

What district is Brad Sherman?

Representative (D-CA 30th District) since 2013Brad Sherman / Office

What area is District 9 in LA?

City Council District 9 The district includes the western section of Downtown Los Angeles and much of South Los Angeles.

Why is Van Nuys called Van Nuys?

Van Nuys /vænˈnaɪz/ is a neighborhood in the central San Fernando Valley region of Los Angeles, California….

Van Nuys
County Los Angeles
City Los Angeles
Named for Real estate developer Isaac Newton Van Nuys
Elevation 217 m (712 ft)

What district is Encino in?

Encino is in Los Angeles County Board of Supervisors district 3 and Los Angeles City Council District 4.

Previous post How do I descale my neostar water boiler?
Next post How do I protect my action figures?